Social Media is a Boon, Not a Bane

Photo by Pixabay on Pexels.com

I don’t think I can imagine a life where social media is no longer around; I think it would be very challenging to lead a life like that in today’s technologically-advanced world. I feel that with passing time if social media ever stops evolving positively for users then that would be a sign that the world is no longer progressing and it really should be doing so.

If social media ever ceases existing, then what is the next thing that is going to get unplugged? Explorations in the solar system? Colored televisions? The ability to warm food speedily thanks to a microwave?

Social media has, largely, been a helpful technology for me because I have been able to post updates about my life online in various forms, from texts to images, for many people to catch. Social media is actually a great and helpful tool for someone who wants to stay connected with friends or reconnect with friends they haven’t spoken to (and couldn’t find any way to do that) for a very long time.

When you have friends from all over the world you really need a technology like social media to be in touch with them; social media helps your friends from across the world stay wired to your life. It isn’t even hard to use social media to do something like that: you just have to write about or take snaps of your life for your friends to periodically go through.

Social media also helps you catch the news: you don’t have to catch it only through your television these days; you can simply head over to the social media handles of major newspapers or news magazines and catch the daily news as they deliver them. Sometimes social media provides a spectacular window to the world as well which I think I would be upset if I didn’t always have access to. So, to conclude, social media, in my outlook is a boon not a bane.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started